About Bedford Press
Bedford Press was initiated by the Architectural Association (AA), London in 2008 as a publishing imprint that seeks to develop contemporary models of publication practice.

Established as an imprint of AA Publications Ltd., Bedford Press is a private press with the dual purpose of establishing an on-site facility for the production of printed matter for AA School and to create a new typology of publications that extends beyond the Architectural Association’s existing programme. This initiative builds upon the AA’s renowned legacy of independent publishing.

The press aims to establish a more responsive model of small-scale publishing, nimble enough to encompass the entire chain of production in a single fluid activity, from initial commission to the final printing.

Bedford Press includes a print workshop equipped with a Ricoh Priport DX 4640PD. The products of the press include publications as well as ephemera such as pamphlets, posters and limited edition prints.

Limited Edition Prints
Bedford Press limited edition prints, conceived and created in close collaboration with the contributors involved in the press, are priced at no more than £60. All editions are exclusive to Bedford Press and are specially commissioned from the authors involved in the Bedford Press publishing programme.


  • A.R.C.
  • Edward Bottoms
  • Dimitri Bruni (NORM)
  • Laurenz Brunner
  • Rene Daalder
  • Wayne Daly
  • Martin Frostner
  • Ryan Gander
  • Ghost Dance Times
  • Liam Gillick
  • Francesca Grassi
  • David Greene
  • Joseph Grigely
  • Jonathan Hares
  • Nikolaus Hirsch
  • David Keshavjee
  • Hoon Kim
  • Rem Koolhaas
  • Manuel Krebs (NORM)
  • Zak Kyes
  • Urs Lehni
  • Xiao Mage
  • Hans Ulrich Obrist
  • Radim Peško
  • Brett Steele
  • Street Farmer
  • Julien Tavelli
  • Cristiano Toraldo di Francia
  • Lex Trueb
  • Jan Turnovsky
  • Madelon Vriesendorp
  • Jonas Williamsson
  • Cheng Zi
  • Bedford Press is an imprint of AA Publications Ltd. which is a wholly owned subsidiary of the Architectural Association (Inc.)
    Registered Charity No. 311083. Company limited by guarantee. Registered in England No. 171402. Registered office as above.

    Made with Indexhibit